Equity Committee

The School of Social Work approved and passed the Equity Committee Mandate at its council meeting on February 27, 2014.

A copy of the Equity Committee Mandate can be read here (PDF).


Members of the Equity Committee (2015/2016):

Faculty Co-chair: Pilar Riaño-Alcalá

Student Co-chair & MSW Rep: Vanessa Fernando

Student Co-chair: Shila Avissa

3rd year BSW rep: Charisse Knowlan

3rd year BSW rep: Fairahn Reid

3rd year BSW rep: Sandra Meehan

4th year BSW rep: Anna Marie Parayno

4th year BSW rep: Rosita Taeidi

MSW Foundation rep: Harminder Kooner

MSW and Aboriginal Caucus rep: Jeane Riley

PhD rep and Students with Disability Caucus: Jon Breen

PhD rep: Tamara Miskovic

PhD rep: Erika Ono

Staff: Alex Shirazian

Faculty: Natalie Clark

Faculty: Stephanie Bryson